UPCOMING EVENTS

GoodReads Giveway!

Sept. 6 - 22

Vine Leaves Press is hosting a 100-ebook giveaway of Winter Light. By following me on GoodReads or putting WINTER LIGHT on your to-read list, you'll be notified when the giveaway begins.

Grow a Great Character and Plot!

6:30 - 8:30 p.m. PST Mon., Oct. 5, 2020

Henderson Writers Group

People aren’t simply vehicles for stories, they ARE the stories. Therefore it’s crucial writers take the time to grow great characters people want to read about. Through discussion and writing exercises, participants will do just that by seeding and growing their own characters, whether for a memoir, novel, screenplay or other project. Martha Engber, author of GROWING GREAT CHARACTERS FROM THE GROUND UP, will explain what makes characters great and how they can lead writers toward irresistible plots and unforgettable

To schedule a workshop or seminar please contact Martha:

Mark your calendar now for

Vine Leaves Press: Strong Storytelling by Strong Female Authors

A 5-author Zoom reading, Q&A and giveaway!

5 p.m. PST/7 p.m. Central/8 p.m. EST

Sept. 17, 2020

Questions/Contact: email Martha Engber

Pushup Count-up/Countdown to Publication Challenge!

Oct. 1 - 6

Help me count down the days to the publication of Winter Light by joining me in the following fitness challenge! I'll be doing my pushups live at 7 a.m. Pacific/9 a.m. Central/10 a.m. EST every morning via my Facebook author page, Martha Engber's Creatives.

3 Book Launch Giveaways!

I'll be offering 3 lovely gifts to celebrate the publication of Winter Light! I'll post a question on my Facebook author page, Martha Engber's Creatives, on the following dates and whoever offers an opinion is automatically entered to win 3 Chicago-related gifts chosen as an homage to where the story takes place.

7-Day Rachel's Random Resources Blog Tour!

Oct. 6 - 12

I'll be visiting over 20 blogs of book lovers and super readers extraordinaire during this packed week that will feature reviews and excerpts of Winter Light, very fun Q&As where I answer all sorts of questions and short posts about the origin of the book and why I persisted in writing Mary's story. To follow me, check the full schedule arranged through Rachel's Random Resources. If you'd like me to guest blog or interview me for your blog, contact me!

5-Blog Historical Fiction Virtual Blog Tour!

Oct. 6 - 13

Each visit on these premier blogs will feature a giveaway of Winter Light or an Amazon gift card. If you'd like me to guest blog or interview me for your blog, contact me!

Facebook Virtual Book Launch Party!

4 - 6 p.m. Tues., Oct. 13

As an author, you can't get a book published without throwing a party to celebrate and thank everyone who's played a part in making a special story come together. That's why Amy Bruno of Historical Fiction Virtual Blog Tours will help me host a Facebook Live shindig. This event will be all about having fun! Sign up for my newsletter for updates and join me in having a great time!

© 2020 by Martha Engber